Rule Interpretation

Post Reply
GGWizard
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:29 pm

Rule Interpretation

Post by GGWizard » Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:00 am

FIVE (5) MOVE PERPETUAL :

A five (5) move perpetual position results in a drawn game.
This happens when an attacked piece, which faces immediate challenge by an opponent's piece, moves five (5) consecutive times within the same two (2) adjacent squares.
If this happened, ang arbiter ba ang mag decide na draw na yong result or dapat e claim to ng player at e inform yong artibiter?
mabilisan
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:41 pm

Re: Rule Interpretation

Post by mabilisan » Thu Nov 18, 2010 7:33 am

The arbiter or any of the players can declare a draw. Wala controversy ito kung recorded ang match.
GGWizard
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Rule Interpretation

Post by GGWizard » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:37 am

mabilisan wrote:The arbiter or any of the players can declare a draw. Wala controversy ito kung recorded ang match.
What if the 5 move repetition has passed and the player was not able to claim a draw and make a move, can that player still claim a draw later?
mabilisan
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:41 pm

Re: Rule Interpretation

Post by mabilisan » Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:56 am

Sa pagkatanda ko po, pag pinalagpas, at assuming hindi tinuloy yung perpetual check, hindi po draw yun. Pero dito sa online, automatic po yung draw.
GGWizard
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Rule Interpretation

Post by GGWizard » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:09 am

thank you, I will use this in the imlementation.
GGWizard
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Rule Interpretation

Post by GGWizard » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:18 am

mabilisan wrote:Sa pagkatanda ko po, pag pinalagpas, at assuming hindi tinuloy yung perpetual check, hindi po draw yun. Pero dito sa online, automatic po yung draw.
Any one of the player's pieces can capture the opposing flag. This includes the player's own flag.
got another verification about the flag.
if the flag challenge a spy or any other pieces except flag, will it lose?
mabilisan
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:41 pm

Re: Rule Interpretation

Post by mabilisan » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:32 am

The flag loses if it challenges any opponent's piece excluding the opponent's flag.
Post Reply